Sorry, this event’s been and gone
RAW Comedy Festival Heats: Perth

When:

Thu 27 Feb 2014, 7:00pm
Thu 6 Mar 2014, 7:00pm
Thu 13 Mar 2014, 7:00pm
Thu 20 Mar 2014, 7:00pm
Sat 29 Mar 2014, 7:00pm

Where: The Charles Hotel, 509 Charles Street, North Perth, Western Australia

Restrictions: R18

Listed by: PoppyEF

Go boldly where brave comedy legends have hiked before – the ultimate comedy cliff face: RAW Comedy.

Comedy’s next big things will conquer their fears, battle foes with their funniest five minutes, and leave the competition in the dust on the way to the top of their comedy Everest.

RAW Comedy, a Melbourne International Comedy Festival initiative, has been launching the careers of countless comedians since 1996. Chris Lilley, Josh Thomas, Hannah Gadsby, Peter Helliar, Claire Hooper, Ronny Chieng, Tim Minchin have all conquered the mountain.

The RAW Comedy Festival is supported by Triple J.

HEATS

Heat #1: Thurs 9 Jan, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #2: Thurs 16 Jan, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #3: Thurs 23 Jan, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #4: Thurs 30 Jan, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #5: Thurs 6 Feb, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #6: Thurs 13 Feb, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #7: Thurs 20 Feb, 8pm. Doors 7pm

Heat #8: Thurs 27 Feb, 8pm. Doors 7pm

State Finals:

Semi Final #1: Thurs 6 Mar, 8pm Doors 7pm

Semi Final #2: Thurs 13 Mar, 8pm Doors 7pm

Wild Card: Thurs 20 Mar 8pm, Doors 7pm

WA State Final: Sat 29 Mar 8pm, Doors 7pm
His Majesty Theatre