Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Sand Sculpture Exhibition

When:

Wed 27 Nov 2013, 10:00am–7:00pm
Thu 28 Nov 2013, 10:00am–7:00pm
Fri 29 Nov 2013, 10:00am–7:00pm
Sat 30 Nov 2013, 11:00am–10:00pm
Sun 1 Dec 2013, 10:00am–7:00pm

Where: Foreshore,Christies Beach, Christies Beach, Christies Beach

Restrictions: All Ages

Listed by: events59

Sand sculpture exhibition by Sandstorm Events
Saturday 23 November – Sunday 1 December, open daily
Foreshore, Christies Beach

Kicking off the week-long series of events will be the opening of an internationally renowned and award winning, 85 ton sand sculpture exhibition by Sandstorm Events.

Sandstorm Events will be flying in from across the globe, their best and most talented artists including the current World Champion and 13 times team World Champion, to sculpt eight magnificent ‘Under the Sea’ themed sculptures.

Carving of a spectacular feature sculpture will run from Monday 25 November to Friday 29 November (inclusive). The giant feature sculpture, with a seaside Christmas twist, will be on display for the pleasure of visitors on the final weekend of the exhibition.

On Saturday 30 November there will be a special lighting effects show over the sand sculptures creating another dimension of the spectacular creations.

Sandstorm Events will hold daily workshops and activities. Children can take part in workshops to create their own masterpieces in the sand (entry fees apply) including:
• Sand sculpting workshops
• Speed carving/sculptor talk
• Sand art
• Sand bottles
• Sand pens
• Sand diggers