Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Classical Comedy - School Holidays at the Antiquities Museum

When:

Mon 7 Jul 2014, 9:00am–5:00pm
Tue 8 Jul 2014, 9:00am–5:00pm
Wed 9 Jul 2014, 9:00am–5:00pm
Thu 10 Jul 2014, 9:00am–5:00pm
Fri 11 Jul 2014, 9:00am–5:00pm

Where: RD Milns Antiquities Museum, Level 2, Building 9, University of Queensland, St Lucia, Queensland

Restrictions: All Ages

Listed by: antiquitiesmuseum

During the July School Holidays the RD Milns Antiquities Museum will open its doors to budding historians, archaeologists, and adventurers.

In one of our special Greek theatre workshops, kids have the chance to dress as a Greek actor and perform a piece of ancient comedy, just as the Athenians did over 2000 years ago in the Theatre of Dionysus. Bookings are now open.

The workshop sessions will be facilitated by Museum staff and Brisbane based theatre company Grin and Tonic.

Visitors can also make their own Greek comic mask, to take home. We hope to see you soon for some great school holiday fun!

Opening Hours
Monday to Friday
9am-5pm.
Free activities will be on offer every day.

Workshops Details
Workshops are suitable for students aged between 8-13.

Tickets:
$17 per child (4 for $50)

Times/Dates:
10am-1.00pm

Wednesday 2nd July
Thursday 3rd July
Friday 4th July

Wednesday 9th July
Thursday 10th July
Friday 11th July

Where
RD Milns Antiquities Museum
Level 2, Michie Building (9),
University of Queensland, St Lucia Campus

Maps and Parking
Short and Long term casual (paid) parking is available on Campus.


Contact
Jessica Dowdell
Museum Outreach Officer
antiquitiesmuseum@uq.edu.au
07 3365 3010