Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!


Sun 21 Sep 2014, 2:30pm–4:15pm

Where: Robert Blackwood Hall - Monash University, Wellington Rd, Clayton, Victoria

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Standard: $0.00 ($0.00)
  • Additional fees may apply

How does this work?
Glad you asked!
  • Choose LatitudePay
    at the checkout
    There's no extra cost to you - just select it as your
    payment option.
  • Approval in
    Set up your account and we'll tell you straight away
    if approved.
  • Get it now.
    10 weekly payments
    It's the today way to pay, just 10 easy payments.
    No interest. Ever.
If you're new to LatitudePay, you'll need this stuff:
  • Be over 18 years old
  • An Australian driver’s licence or passport
  • A couple of minutes to sign up,
    it’s quick and easy
  • A credit/debit card (Visa or Mastercard)


Listed by: boxoffice

Presented by Monash University Academy of Performing Arts

In this program the Monash Academy Orchestra (MAO) performs a new work by celebrated Australian composer James Ledger. James ‘has established an impressive reputation as a symphonic composer’ (The Australian), and has received numerous commissions from Australia’s leading chamber ensembles, as well as being composer-in-residence with many orchestras and institutions such as the Adelaide and West Australian Symphony Orchestras.

Daniel de Borah joins MAO as soloist for a performance of Prokofiev’s Fifth Piano Concerto. Daniel has performed extensively throughout Australia and Europe, and was a major prize winner at the 2004 Sydney International Piano Competition.

The dance elements, vitality, and sense of celebration in Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony are conveyed principally through rhythm. It is not the melodies that are so striking and memorable as the general sense of forward movement. The Presto scherzo brings out the dance aspect even more. The Allegro con brio finale offers a tour-de-force of energy and excitement. The work is in A major, which gives a brightness not found in the Beethoven's earlier symphonies. Often referred to as ‘The Apotheosis of the Dance’, Beethoven considered the Seventh Symphony one of his best works.

Not suitable for children 12 years and under.

This is a free event.

Running Time
Approximately one hour and forty minutes including a twenty minute interval.