Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Little Big Sound


Mon 27 Jul 2015, 8:30am–3:30pm

Where: Judith Wright Centre of Contemporary Arts, 420 Brunswick Street, Fortitude Valley, Queensland

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General Admission: $38.50
  • Additional fees may apply


Listed by: Mitch6

The fifth annual Little Bigsound music forum is taking place once again this year. Providing young people aged 15-25 with an amazing list of top industry speakers to discuss careers in the music business. Little Bigsound brings together a host of industry officials, including - but not limited to - Booking agents, Artist managers, Photographers, musicians, Music Directors and leaders in PR and music production, which aim to teach students the in's and out's of the music industry.

Programmed and run by a group of enthusiastic young people mentored by Queensland’s contemporary music organisation QMusic, Little Bigsound is held on July 27 at The Judith Wright Centre in Fortitude Valley. Together, with the help from local artists, speakers will be discussing new trends, providing advice and delivering entertaining anecdotes to aspiring music professionals, as well as providing real life examples on how to make their mark in the music world. Including panels on branding, networking, booking, electronic music, DIY recording and, of course, how to build sustainable careers, Little Bigsound has cemented itself as a must-do for young people interested in a life in the modern music industry.

Speaking panellists include:

Adrian Eyre (Splat Studio)
Ben Knight (Knight Photography)
Branko Cosic (1000hz Recordings)
Carly Dickenson (Manager / Electronic Artist)
Cam Smith (Incremental Records)
Chris O’neill (Apra Amcos)
Chris Cobcroft (4zzz Music Coordinator)
Deb Suckling (Sugarrush Music)
Dean Mcgrath (Rolls Bayce)
Danny Kenneally (As Paradise Falls)
Donovan Miller (Nowhere Audio)
Graham Ashton (Footstomp Music)
Hans Van Vliet (7-bit Hero Game Producer)
Jarryd Shuker (Art of Sleeping)
Jackie Marshall (Songwriter)
Kellie Lloyd (Songwriter)
Lawrence English (Room40)
Magoo (Aria Award Winning Producer)
Martine Cotton (Music Industry Inside Out)
Michelle Xen (Electronic Artist)
Neil Mccullough (Sae)
Patrik Wilstrom (Qut)
Pat Balfe (Booker/manager)
Paul Watson (Booker/manager)
Sahara Beck (Songwriter)
Seja Vogel (Songwriter)
Tanja Hall (Jolt)
Tim Ariel (Think Creative)
Tim Price (Collision Course Pr)
Tom Byrnes (Mannequin Republic Management)
Trad Nathan (Crowbar)