Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Notice. Eventfinda takes the health and welfare of our customers very seriously. We follow Department of Health advice on COVID-19 and encourage all of our customers to do the same.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Adelaide Writers' Week 2016


Sat 27 Feb 2016, 9:00am–6:00pm
Sun 28 Feb 2016, 9:00am–6:00pm
Mon 29 Feb 2016, 9:00am–6:00pm
Tue 1 Mar 2016, 9:00am–6:00pm
Wed 2 Mar 2016, 9:00am–6:00pm
Thu 3 Mar 2016, 9:00am–6:00pm

Where: Pioneer Women's Memorial Garden, Kintore Avenue, Adelaide, Adelaide CBD, South Australia

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Related Artists:

Listed by: AdelaideFestival

It is a great pleasure to once again present Adelaide Writers’ Week. In 2016 we will gather under the trees to welcome some of contemporary literature’s most exciting writers and thinkers. The 2016 program is a rich mix of fiction, fantasy, history, memoir, poetry, politics and political unease. The stories we’ll encounter include journeys into post-apocalyptic futures, across the Pacific, into hotels and living rooms, outback landscapes and well into the past. This year the idea of memory makes its way through many of these stories, and it seems fitting that we consider one of the most fascinating issues of our time in a place of remembrance at our long-time home, the Pioneer Women’s Memorial Garden.

Director Laura Kroetsch

Debra Adelaide AUS Paolo Bacigalupi US Jesse Ball US Muriel Barbery FRA Jonathan Bate UK Bernard Beckett NZ Troy Bramston AUS Simon Bryant AUS Anson Cameron AUS Jane Caro AUS Lucy Cousins UK Annabel Crabb AUS Chris Wallace Crabbe AUS Stephen Daisley AUS Gregory Day AUS Sonja Dechian AUS Patrick deWitt CAN Tim Flannery AUS Patrick Gale UK Lisa Genova US Masha Gessen RUS/US Kate Grenville AUS Andy Griffiths AUS Gideon Haigh AUS Gail Jones AUS Paul Kelly AUS Etgar Keret ISR Malcolm Knox AUS Ramona Koval AUS Catherine Lacey US Hyeonseo Lee KOR Bill Manhire NZ Peter May UK Jennifer McLagan CAN George Megalogenis AUS Drusilla Modjeska AUS Rob Mundle AUS Craig Munro AUS Gerald Murnane AUS Kerry O’Brien AUS Andrew O’Hagan UK Paddy O’Reilly AUS Felix J Palma SPA Max Porter UK Jim Shepard US Carl Shuker NZ Anna Smaill NZ Lucy Sussex AUS Magda Szubanski AUS Lucy Treloar AUS Laura van den Berg US Robert Wainwright AUS Vikki Wakefield AUS Joanna Walsh UK Simon Winchester UK Charlotte Wood AUS Beth Yahp AUS Paul Yoon US