Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Boccherini Night Streets


Thu 16 Mar 2017, 7:00pm–9:00pm

Where: University House, 1 Balmain Crescent, Acton, ACT

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $60.00
  • Concession: $50.00
  • Under 30: $35.00
  • Additional fees may apply

How does this work?
Glad you asked!
  • Choose LatitudePay
    at the checkout
    There's no extra cost to you - just select it as your
    payment option.
  • Approval in
    Set up your account and we'll tell you straight away
    if approved.
  • Get it now.
    10 weekly payments
    It's the today way to pay, just 10 easy payments.
    No interest. Ever.
If you're new to LatitudePay, you'll need this stuff:
  • Be over 18 years old
  • An Australian driver’s licence or passport
  • A couple of minutes to sign up,
    it’s quick and easy
  • A credit/debit card (Visa or Mastercard)


Listed by: infobr9

“…raw energy…revelatory beauty…ravishing sound...” - The Sydney Morning Herald

Australian Haydn Ensemble
Skye McIntosh - Artistic Director

AHE launches their year with a vibrant program of hot-blooded Spanish-influenced string quintets by Boccherini, Cambini and Mozart.

Boccherini’s Night Music of the Streets of Madrid is his charismatic reflection on the vibrant city. Church bells, the soldier’s drum, popular street dances and the curfew call from the night watch, are all vividly depicted in this stunning work. Exceptionally prolifc in his output for this quintet combination – we also perform his virtuosic, tenderly languishing Op. 25 No. 6 in A minor.

Another lesser known but wonderful exponent of the quintet was the Italian composer Guiseppe Cambini. A mysterious musical figure of the 18th and early 19th centuries, of whom little is known. We perform his brilliant but rarely heard Quintet No. 23 in G major.

The program also features a dark and beautiful arrangement for string quintet of Mozart’s Adagio and Allegro K. 594, originally written for mechanical clockwork organ.

Presented by Australian Haydn Ensemble.