Christmas Cinema

Can you ever see Home Alone or Elf too many times? We think not. Enter South Bank’s Christmas Cinema!

The Christmas Cinema springs to life at 8:15pm nightly, offering a smorgasbord of free, family-favourites that will add a twinkle to your eye and make you feel warm and fuzzy inside. Unfurl on River Quay’s inviting lawn, surround yourself with tasty snacks, sip on a cool drink and welcome in Christmas the relaxing way.

The full movie schedule is below.

Friday 14 December
Arthur Christmas (G)
1hr 37mins

Saturday 15 December
The Nightmare Before Christmas (G)
1hr 16mins

Sunday 16 December
Miracle on 34th Street (1994)
1hr 54mins

Monday 17 December
The Santa Clause (G)
1hr 37mins

Tuesday 18 December
National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation (M)
1hr 37mins

Wednesday 19 December
Gremlins (PG)
1hr 46mins

Thursday 20 December
Elf (G)
1hr 37mins

Friday 21 December
Rise of the Guardians (PG)
1hr 37mins

Saturday 22 December
The Polar Express (G)
1hr 40mins

Sunday 23 December
Home Alone (PG)
1hr 43mins

Make sure you arrive early to catch the beautiful Carols by Twilight at River Quay Green, which will be followed by the Christmas Cinema. Please note that River Quay is licensed, so those aged 18+ are welcome to bring their favourite drop along with their meal.

People who liked this also checked out