Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Frank Gambale Soulmine


Fri 16 Nov 2018, 8:15pm–10:00pm
Fri 16 Nov 2018, 10:30pm–11:50pm
Sat 17 Nov 2018, 8:00pm–11:50pm
Sat 17 Nov 2018, 8:15pm–10:00pm
Sun 18 Nov 2018, 8:15pm–10:00pm

Where: Bird's Basement, 11 Singers Lane, Melbourne CBD, Victoria

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • From: $70.00
  • Additional fees may apply


Listed by: laurabk7

With Boca.

Grammy-winning guitar virtuoso, Frank Gambale, exploded on the L.A. scene in the early 80s. His meteoric rise to fame is a testament to his passion and powered playing style "Rolling Stone Magazine" called it "ferocious"!

Gambale is the undisputed genius who originated the sweep picking technique and elevated it to a precise art form now standard in the guitar lexicon. The 'Gambale Sweep Picking Technique' continues to inspire generations of musicians. Jazz, rock, metal and prog artists alike are united in their awe of Frank as both an amazing technician and an unsurpassed musician.

As jazz legend, Chick Corea describes Frank 'He is one of the most incredible guitarists on the planet. Everything he touches with his guitar turns to gold, always has.' While John McLaughlin's tongue-in-cheek response to his finesse is 'I'd like to cut his hands off.'

A gifted composer, brilliant innovator and author of numerous instructional books and DVDs, Frank continues to reach unprecedented sonic and technical heights. His six-string prowess and seemingly limitless vision point towards an exciting future of groundbreaking music.

Whether Gambale is touring the world with his Fusion Jazz Trio, the Natural High Trio, his new vocal group Soulmine, or joining forces in an iconic jazz super group, Frank continues to amaze audiences around the world.

Members of Frank Gambale:

- Frank Gambale – Guitarist/Lead and back vocal
- Cathy ‘Boca’ Bernardelli – Lead vocal
- Marco Luciani – Keyboards/Background vocal
- Nick Kellie – Rhythm Guitar/Background vocal
- Michael Shapiro – Drums
- Alex Evans – Bass/Background vocal