Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!

When:

Sat 24 Feb 2018, 5:30pm–10:30pm
Fri 2 Mar 2018, 5:30pm–10:30pm
Sat 3 Mar 2018, 5:30pm–10:30pm
Fri 9 Mar 2018, 5:30pm–10:30pm
Sat 10 Mar 2018, 5:30pm–10:30pm

Where: Melbourne Zoo, Elliott Avenue, Parkville, Victoria

Restrictions: All Ages

Website:

Listed by: jfichera

Zoo Twilights at Melbourne Zoo have announced their full lineup for their annual summer concert series.

Running every weekend in 2018 from Friday 26 January until Saturday 10 March 2018, Zoo Twilights is the ultimate destination for music lovers of all ages, offering the unparalleled thrill of live music set within the Zoo’s world-class grounds, with every ticket sold going back into Zoos Victoria’s ongoing commitment to fight extinction.

Joining the already announced piano-maverick Ben Folds, the 2018 program boasts a fresh mix of talent from revered international acts to local heroes, many of whom make their debut Zoo Twilights performance this year.

Friday 26 January – The Teskey Brothers supported by Saskwatch
Saturday 27 January – Cut Copy, with special guests
Friday 2 February – Sunnyboys, supported by Painters and Dockers
Saturday 3 February – The Cat Empire, supported by Allysha Joy
Friday 9 February – The Preatures, supported by Ali Barter
Saturday 10 February – RocKwiz Live!
Friday 16 February – Ben Folds, supported by Lucy Rose
Saturday 24 February – Neil & Liam Finn, with special guests
Friday 2 March – Hiatus Kaiyote and Harvey Sutherland
Saturday 3 March – Jet, supported by Spazzys
Friday 9 March – Grizzly Bear, with special guests
Saturday 10 March – Kate Miller-Heidke with String Quartet, supported by Odette

Zoo Twilights is one of the country’s premier open-air events, with food trucks and bars mere steps away as some of the world’s finest acts perform amongst the Zoo’s lush greenery. Every concert is open to all ages and as a not-for-profit organisation, it’s all for a good cause. Every ticket sold through Zoo Twilights goes back into Zoos Victoria’s ongoing commitment to fight extinction of the 21 most at-risk species in Victoria, including the Eastern Barred Bandicoot which is sadly extinct on the mainland.

Tickets are on sale 8:00am AEDT Tuesday 24 October from the website.