Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
The Condor and The Eagle Screening

When:

Sat 27 Jun 2020, 11:00am–1:30pm

Where: Virtual Location, Online, Virtual

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • By Donation: $0.00 ($0.00)
  • Additional fees may apply

Listed by: darren63y

The Environmental Film Festival Australia (EFFA) launches their online program with The Condor and The Eagle on Saturday 27 June, co-hosted with SEED Indigenous Youth Climate Network and The Condor and The Eagle Impact Campaign.

Four Indigenous environmental leaders embark on an extraordinary trans-continental adventure from the Canadian plains to deep into the heart of the Amazonian jungle to unite the peoples of North and South America and deepen the meaning of Climate Justice. The film asks how social change happens and explores best practices on how to build effective social movements.

Come together virtually to watch an award-winning documentary, hear from the filmmakers, protagonists and Australian land defenders, and unite our communities in the movement for Indigenous rights and climate justice.

After the screening, join film protagonists and Indigenous organisers for a Q&A about the film and their work for justice in their communities.

This screening is the first event of a two-part EFFA’s “Caring for Country” initiative which focuses on the vital role that First Nations communities play in protecting and caring for land.

All funds donated from ticket sales will go towards SEED Indigenous Youth Climate Network, as well as The Condor and The Eagle impact campaign and EFFA’s first ever First Nations initiative “Caring for Country”.

Time: 6pm PT / 7pm MT / 8pm CT / 9pm ET / 11am AEST

Q&A starts at 10:30pm ET / 12:30pm AEST at https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89303425200#success
And will be live on Seed Mob Facebook page - https://www.facebook.com/seedmob.org.au/?ref=br_rs

Cost: By donation. Suggested donation is $1-$100