Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Sell more tickets faster with Eventfinda. Find out more. Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!

Ticket Information

  • Under 15 years: $16.00 ea ($15.00 + $1.00 fees)
  • Group of 4: $34.00 ea ($32.50 + $1.50 fees)
  • Group of 3: $34.50 ea ($33.00 + $1.50 fees)
  • Standard Price Third release: $41.50 ea ($40.00 + $1.50 fees)
  • Seniors Third release: $34.50 ea ($33.00 + $1.50 fees)
  • Concession Third release: $26.50 ea ($25.00 + $1.50 fees)
  • Eventfinda tickets no longer on sale

How does this work?
Glad you asked!
  • Choose LatitudePay
    at the checkout
    There's no extra cost to you - just select it as your
    payment option.
  • Approval in
    Set up your account and we'll tell you straight away
    if approved.
  • Get it now.
    10 weekly payments
    It's the today way to pay, just 10 easy payments.
    No interest. Ever.
If you're new to LatitudePay, you'll need this stuff:
  • Be over 18 years old
  • An Australian driver’s licence or passport
  • A couple of minutes to sign up,
    it’s quick and easy
  • A credit/debit card (Visa or Mastercard)


  • Closing night Cancelled
  • Opening night
  • Opening night
  • Matinee
  • Closing night

Show more sessions


All Ages

Listed by


The Asia Pacific region is reshaping the modern world. Yet its rich artistic heritage and vibrant New Music scene is largely unknown in Australia. Forest Collective’s Ali Fyffe has curated a stunning program that brings into focus some of the region’s most powerful compositional voices, from Myanmar to Japan, China to Iran, Australia to New Zealand.

Navigating Eastern and Western traditions, new technologies and challenges including state censorship, these exciting composers have found unique and original musical voices. With a program including Ravi Shankar’s raga imbued Sonata for Harp and Cello, Takemitsu’s transcendental quintet Rain Spell, emerging New Zealand composer Micah Thompsons brand new bass-flute concerto Otaki Songs, beloved Australian composer Margaret Sutherlands Cello Sonata and Luo Zhongrong’s post-Cultural Revolution pentatonic serialism, Shifting will open your ears to a region that is changing the world.

A small portion of revenue from ticket sales will be donated to offset the carbon footprint of this event.

Post a comment

Did you go to this event? Tell the community what you thought about it by posting your comments here!