Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.


Genre: Rock


Pond is a Psychedelic rock band from Perth, Western Australia which formed in 2008. Featuring an ever-changing line-up, core members include Kevin Parker, Jay Watson and Nick Allbrook of Tame Impala, together with Joseph Ryan (Mink Mussel Creek) and Jamie Terry (The Silents).

Pond were formed in Perth, Western Australia in 2008 with members Nick Allbrook, Jay Watson and Joseph Ryan. The original idea of Pond was to be able to get anyone they wanted to play whatever they wanted in a collaborative musical project. Their first album was released soon after in 2009, titled 'Psychedelic Mango' which contained many psychedelic and pop elements. Their second album, 'Corridors of Blissterday' was completed live with an 8 piece band in 5 days, and also released in 2009. This led to the creation of their 2010 album 'Frond', featuring a more heavier pop influence than previously heard from them. After the success of Tame Impala's, which shares three members with Pond, 2010 breakthrough debut album Innerspeaker, the album 'Beard, Wives, Denim' was recorded and later released to critical acclaim in 2012. Pond are currently touring the United States, appearing at festivals such as South by Southwest, with another album titled 'Man, It Feels Like Space Again' set for release in the future.