Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

Mumford & Sons announce Australian arena tour

Thursday 28 June 2012

Mumford & Sons announce Australian arena tour

After an almost two-year absence, British folk rock band Mumford and Sons are returning to Australia with a tour throughout October.

Australia will be one of the world’s first countries to hear new material from the band’s upcoming sophomore album.

Joining the quartet on their ten-date tour will be Willy Mason and Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros who will support all dates except Cairns, Townsville and the Gold Coast.

Saturday October 13 – Belvoir Amphitheatre, Perth
Monday October 15 – Entertainment Centre Theatre, Adelaide
Wednesday October 17 – Riverstage, Brisbane
Thursday October 18 – Entertainment Centre, Sydney
Tuesday October 23 – Derwent Entertainment Centre, Hobart
Thursday October 25 – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Friday October 26 – Royal Theatre, Canberra
Sunday October 28 – Kuranda Amphitheatre, Cairns
Monday October 29 – Convention Centre, Townsville
Wednesday October 31 – Convention Centre, Gold Coast

The band have just posted a trailer titled The Troubled Boys School on their website. The teaser is for the band’s second album, out September 24 in the US.

- Poppy Reid, The Music Network

News