Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

MONA FOMA line-up revealed

Friday 5 October 2012

MONA FOMA line-up revealed

MONA FOMA has revealed the line-up for its fifth installment next year, 16-20 January 2013, with the full program due for release in December.

In addition to the David Byrne and St. Vincent headline show announced a few weeks earlier, we are super chuffed to hear that Dirty ProjectorsDeath GripsAmanda PalmerNeil GaimanBickram GhoshOrchestra National de JazzPretty Lights and Chicks on Speed will be joining the MONA FOMA celebrations where we all get to listen and discuss how excellent our collective taste in music is.

The announcement comes hot on the heels of the Best Contemporary Music Festival accolade they received just over a week ago at the Helpmann Awards, so clearly if someone makes a point that you can bring it, you do.

Here is the entire line-up, cleverly put together in alphabetical order for your easy perusal:

- Anna McMichael
- Adam Simmons
- Benjamin Skepper
- Chicks on Speed
- Colin Offord
- Colin Stetson
- David Byrne and St. Vincent
- Death Grips
- Dirty Projectors
- Douglas Lawrence
- Dylan Sheridan
- Elizabeth Anderson
- Graveyard Train
- Jenny M Thomas & the System
- Joshua Santospirito & Christopher Downes
- Josephine Truman
- Los Coronas
- Mahmoud Ahmed
- Mat Ward
- Michael Kieran Harvey
- Nick Tsiavos
- Orkestra of the Underground
- Pretty Lights
- Richard Gilewitz
- Robin Fox
- Soda_Jerk
- Susan Philipsz
- Tania Bosak and the Barefoot Orchestra
- Tina Havelock Stevens
- Tricky and Mish
- Troup Formant
- Vicky Browne and Darren Seltmann
- Wade Marynowsky

General tickets go on sale Monday 8 October. 

- Amy Robinson