Sell tickets with Eventfinda TixSuite. No per-ticket fees. Try it for free today!

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
East Meets West Orchestral Concert

Ticket Information

  • Starts at: $49.00 each
  • Additional fees may apply


  • Tue 28 Sep 2021, 7:30pm–9:30pm


All Ages

Listed by


A unique blend of music from China and beyond.

One night only.

Adelaide Symphony Orchestra under the baton of revered music maestro Guy Noble.

Enjoy a stunning concert combining traditional and contemporary music from the East and West. This one night only performance will include the acclaimed Chinese classics, Butterfly Lovers Violin Concerto and Yellow River Piano Concerto, alongside other enchanting works.

Adelaide Symphony Orchestra will be led by revered music maestro Guy Noble alongside star-studded artists including award-winning pianist Tony Lee, violinist Sun Yi, Sydney Symphony Orchestra's Associate Concertmaster, leading guzheng player Angie Liu, multi award-winning Opera Australia soprano Sharon Zhai and one of Australia's brightest young mezzo soprano's Victoria Lambourn.

"Music brings people together regardless of geographic or cultural distances." says Conductor Guy Noble "This concert provides an amazing opportunity for music to unify us through its beauty."

"East Meets West Orchestral Concert will be a wonderful musical representation and coming together of Australian and Chinese cultures," said ASO Managing Director Vincent Ciccarello. "Adelaide Symphony Orchestra is a leader in cultural exchange with a rich history of collaboration since its inception in 1936. ASO continues to play a significant role in the cultural life of South Australia, we recognise and celebrate diversity and encourage cultural awareness through our concerts."

Don't miss your chance for the rare opportunity to experience an exquisite Australian tribute to eastern musical heritage, touring nationally in September - Canberra, Brisbane, Adelaide, Sydney.

Post a comment

Did you go to this event? Tell the community what you thought about it by posting your comments here!