Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

Grand WaZoo - Soul Spectacular

Where: Bird's Basement, 11 Singers Lane, Melbourne CBD, Victoria

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • A - Reserve: $65.00 ea
  • B - Reserve: $60.00 ea
  • Bar Stools: $60.00 ea
  • Buy Tickets – 1300 225 299
  • Additional fees may apply

How does this work?
Glad you asked!
  • Choose LatitudePay
    at the checkout
    There's no extra cost to you - just select it as your
    payment option.
  • Approval in
    Set up your account and we'll tell you straight away
    if approved.
  • Get it now.
    10 weekly payments
    It's the today way to pay, just 10 easy payments.
    No interest. Ever.
If you're new to LatitudePay, you'll need this stuff:
  • Be over 18 years old
  • An Australian driver’s licence or passport
  • A couple of minutes to sign up,
    it’s quick and easy
  • A credit/debit card (Visa or Mastercard)

Listed by: grandwazoo81

Australia's Kings of Soul, 13 piece Grand WaZoo, return with Soul and R&B gems and band songs, that have been the soundtrack to generations. Unmatched in the genre for 40 Years, this mighty band has thrilled audiences at home and abroad, with its quality musicianship and vibrant soul music entertainment.

Under the fine leadership of MD-Arranger, John Montesante, featuring 3 singers, 6 horns and 4 rhythm artists, this unmatched Soul Music Extravaganza comprises two big sets for your enjoyment. Grand WaZoo's popularity and longevity is testament to the time-honoured sounds of this amazing band, the most authentic exponents of Soul music in the southern hemisphere!

Round up your friends and treat yourself to a special evening in great company. Book early to avoid disappointment. Let The Good Times Roll!

John Montesante - Leader, Arranger, Trumpet 2
Mat Jodrell - Lead Trumpet
Andrew Serpell - Trombone
Jim Glasson - Alto Sax
Russell Praetz - Tenor Sax
Stuart Byrne - Baritone Sax
Peter Ford - Keyboards
Barney Loveland - Bass Guitar
Shane Goonan- Lead Guitar
Michael Rochford - Drums
Wylie J Miller - MC + Vocals
John JT Toney - Vocals
Samantha Morley -Vocals
Anastasia Asperling - Guest Vocals