Sell tickets with Eventfinda TixSuite. No per-ticket fees. Try it for free today!

Sunshine Coast Symphony Orchestra - Sensational Soloists

Ticket Information

  • Full Price: $49.00 each
  • Buy Tickets – 07 5491 4240
  • Additional fees may apply


  • Sun 16 Jun 2024, 2:00pm


All Ages

Listed by

The Events Centre Caloundra

Warwick Adeney, former leader of Queensland Symphony Orchestra, plays Bruch’s rich and seductive Violin Concerto No. 1 amongst other Romantic-era favourites by Mendelssohn, Rachmaninoff and Bizet.

Felix Mendelssohn – The Hebrides (Overture)
Max Bruch – Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26 with Warwick Adeney
S.W. Rachmaninoff – The Bells of Moscow (Prelude in C-sharp minor, Op. 3, No. 2)
Fanny Mendelssohn – Overture in C
Georges Bizet (arr Giraud) – Carmen Suite No. 2
S.W. Rachmaninoff – Symphony No. 2, 3rd movement
Max Bruch – Symphony No. 3, 4th movement

Post a comment

Are you going to this event, or would you like to? Let the community know what you're looking forward to most by posting your comments here!